Random Ramblings of a Reader – Post January Happenings

Random Ramblings of a Reader – Post January Happenings

Heyo lovely peoples! So I’ve technically had this post written since … Wednesday last week. I was going to post it on Thursday and then Saturday and then Monday but … ahhhh! I’m not even sure what happened. Life! *flails around*

Anyway. I am here! Finally! Because of … happenings I actually considered going down to just one post a week or changing the day because apparently Mondays and Thursdays are busy now πŸ˜› but I feel like if I mess with the schedule everything will die and the world will explode soooo … I’m probably not going to do that. I shall just attempt to actually post. *headdesks*

So! Updates! Let’s do this!

Reading

I got a decent amount of reading down in January, which I’m fairly happy about.

bookgraphic
Yes. I did draw all over this. MUHAHAHA

And … I reviewed none of them on here. Ha … ha … ha … You can find my reviews for Nyssa Glass and the Caper Crisis here, Fangirl here and The Graham Quartet and the Mysterious Strangers here. I probably could have done at least the Graham Quartet on here but … I don’t know why I didn’t do that … OH WELL! Yeah. Anyway. XD

Life

Because apparently I have a life?? Weird … πŸ˜›

Anyway. Β I got my drivers permit on last month! I’m actually in a driver’s ed class and yeah … that’s fun. I’m not that fabulous a driver currently but I haven’t killed anyone yet so … πŸ˜‰ I actually went out and drove this morning (the perks of being homeschooled … you can do morning drives …). And that’s what’s taking up my time on Mondays. And Wednesdays. And whenever I go out and drive. Which was Thursday last week and that’s my excuse for why I meant to post this on Thursday but it’s posting now …

Er … Other than that … do I have a life? XD It’s snowing a ridiculous amount … yes. In February. This is ridiculous. Why. Weather.

I … have a cold again? And thus an excuse to drink more beverages. XD

Band started up again and I’m doing choir and just … life. Yup.

And what else …

Writing

Writing! I wrote about … Well I’ve written a total of 6763 words in that one WIP. I’m not sure how much of that was in January …

I also wrote a short story … which will probably be put in AardvarkΒ at some point and … I don’t know. I might post that on here … hmm …

What else?

I’ve also been pinning stuff like crazy (which … if you follow me on Pinterest you can’t … actually … see my boards for some of my specific novels because … I don’t know. They just felt weird and I didn’t want to spam anyone with a ton of creepy writing prompts) and making concept music playlists and stuff and yeah. XD So for once in my puny little life I’m actually doing something! Oh, and just in general terms of writing I’ve been pinning a ton to my general Writing Prompt (clicky …) board which has picture prompts and I’m happy about and … I just felt the need to mention that.

And … yep!

Goals for February

Yes. I do realize it’s already like … a bit of the way through February but … eh.

  1. Get to 10,000 words on the WIP
  2. Do at least a post a week on here
  3. Read … 6 books. Review at least half, and post at least one of those reviews on here.
  4. Don’t die in driver’s ed.
  5. Actually practice flute.
  6. Drink lots of beverages.

 

*glances at list* Rigghhht. Yeah …

And yeah! I think that’s about all really … So thanks for reading me ramble. Shoot me a comment about what type of post you’d actually like to read on here … or if you’d read anything just say that. Or if you’d read nothing and you’re just … reading this one sentence of this post out of spite just say that. πŸ˜‰

Er … until later, hope you have a great day and stay awesome! *hands out cherry pie cause cherry pie is good*

3 thoughts on “Random Ramblings of a Reader – Post January Happenings

Leave a Reply

