Blog Tags! (Or more accurately … The Selcouth Award)

Blog Tags! (Or more accurately … The Selcouth Award)

(No. Just because I’m doing blog tags which may be the easiest post to write and take little to no creative effort doesn’t mean that I don’t really have anything to write currently. And just because I didn’t post last week (sorry again guys … *headdesks*) doesn’t mean that … I don’t know. It doesn’t mean something. 😉 But … Yeah. Life is busy currently. So blog tags it is!)

Right. So, I was nominated by the amazing Kellyn Roth at Reveries a … while back (it was this month, at least. 😉 ) when she did … a massive amount of blog tags at once.

Soooo … I’m going to be doing some blog tags!

selcouth-award-button

Le Rules

  1. Thank the blogger that nominated you (and a link if you’re willing). (Thankee Kell!!!)
  2. Nominate 5-10 blogs (links too!).
  3. Answer the 13 questions given, and give the definition of your favorite (or just beautiful) word.
  4. Ask 13 questions of your own. They must all be about writing, reading, books or book characters. Make them as creative/wacky/selcouth as can be!
  5. Post the rules and include the award in your post.
nefelibata

"cloud-walker"; one who lives in the clouds of their own imagination or dreams, or one who does not obey the conventions of society or art

La Kell’s Questions:

  1. What fictional character are you in love with and why? Would you marry this fictional character?

Okeee … I … I really don’t know. I think I’m in love with too many fictional characters at the moment and can therefore not think of any. (yes, that does make sense. 😛 ) I … am too young to be thinking of marriage. 😉 *flicks hair over shoulder*

  • What fictional character is your BFF and why? Would you displace your BFF in real life for this fictional character or not?

I just realized how hard this tag is … I read too many books! No! This is impossible! *sighs* Eh … BFF … probably … Okay! Let’s do this out of the last ten books I read! That makes it easier! Yeah! Now … what did I even read? *pulls up Goodreads* Okay so … This is weird. XD Maybe Lemony Snicket from All The Wrong Questions Series? Cause he’s cool? Or … no! Okay! So Violet from Ivy Introspective. *snods* Yes, yes. Violet … I can’t explain this but Violet is … I love Violet. Violet is kind of … Idek. But yeah. 😛 She probably … wouldn’t displace my current BFF (who’s my sis. Hiya sis. 😛 ) cause … that’s just hard to do. But I want to be friends with Violet. And Lemony. And … *swirls arms around* Other … people … characters …

  • Choose a fictional family to be your own. What place would you play in this family?

Aye … family … I … can’t actually think of any fictional families at the moment. XD I would play the role of … I feel like I’d give them all hugs and force them to work out their stuff and just be … hand them marshmallows and stuff? Idk. Can people do that in fictional families? 😉

  • How late have you stayed up reading ‘just one more chapter’ of a book?

Four o’clock in the morning. Shush. Y’know … maybe I’ll skip this one …

  • What character do you most resemble from your favorite book/series? Are you likely to do any of the things your favorite character has done?

I resemble … Ugh. I have too many favorites! So naturally my thoughts go extremely blank! *pulls up Goodreads again* Okay … so I’m just going to pick one of the most recent books I’ve read and choose a character from there … 😛

Nyssa Glass! Hang on … no … unfortunately I don’t resemble her at all … she’s too cool … Erm … Margo from Paper Towns! Okay no … same thing there … I really don’t resemble her … Ugh. Maybe … *headdesks* Christina from The Dressmaker’s Secret and Ivy Introspective and everything? I mean … she’s … slightly annoying … but … I don’t know! I don’t even know! XD

  • Most embarrassing rant about reading/writing you remember making?

*whistles nonchalantly* Rants about reading/writing? Why would I ever do something like that? 😉

Truth is … most of the rants I make … are about reading/writing … and I make way too many … and like … they’re either all incredibly embarrassing or like … I feel justified to make them sooo … Yep.

  • If you could swap places with one author … who would it be and why?

*stares off into the distance* Erm … I wouldn’t actually want to switch places with an author? I mean … I am not nearly as good as writing as they are … and my style is different … and they’re probably on a deadline … and I would fail so miserable. It would be sad. Buuut … maybe like … Jane Austen .. for a while … because then I could live back then. You just wouldn’t get to read Emma or Pride and Prejudice or something because she would have been writing it when I was her and … yeah … XD

  • Would you rather have the characters from your favorite book/series come into your world … or enter the world of your favorite book/series?

Oooh. This is hard. I would probably rather enter the book world. Unless it was The Hunger Games world or The Maze Runner world or some world in the middle of like … death. Or … you get the idea.

  • Narnia or Lord of the Rings?

Ahhh … Narnia. Yeaahh. I am guilty to say I have never personally read either of them … I’ve heard all of the Narnia’s out loud several times and probably bits of Lord of the Rings and I’ve watched movies but … yeah …

  • Is there any movie adaptation of a book that you actually liked?

Pffffft. No? Actually … The Princess Bride was pretty good … *glares at William Goldman* Even though Goldman is a big fat liar. Remember the book rant one? Yeah … I have ranted for many hours about Goldman …

  • Favorite book review blog (if any)?

Mine? Hang on … I haven’t even reviewed books in ages… Eh … I don’t really have one …

  • Ever gotten into a major argument about a book?

*strokes chin* I’d like to say no? But … I have no idea …

  • If you could have a book-related superpower (super-speed reading, book-lifting, etc.) what would it be?

Ahh … man. The possibilities are endless … I’d probably go with … speed reading … so that I can actually finish my TBR pile at some point and not die with a thousand books on my nightstand waiting to be read. 😉

My questionsss:

  1. How many books do you tend to read at once?
  2. Do you like fiction or non-fiction more?
  3. What’s your favorite genre to write in?
  4. Do you tend to eat while reading or writing?
  5. Even though we all know we’re technically not supposed to judge books by their cover, does the visual appeal of a book influence you picking it up at all?
  6. Would you rather spend a day reading or writing?
  7. If you met your favorite character from any book (including ones you’ve written) on the street, what would you do?
  8. Can you read books on the computer? I ask because I find it very hard … thus making beta-reading difficult because they’re usually on Google docs and … yeah …
  9. Pick one of your favorites books. Pick on of your favorite characters from that book. Now imagine them as a fruit. Yes, you read that correctly. A fruit. What fruit and character is it?
  10. If you could have two authors get together and write a crossover book of their books … what books would you want? (e.g. Harry Potter and Percy Jackson or … Pride and Prejudice and The Series of Unfortunate events. Same characters, some … setting. Different plot. But written by the authors.)
  11. If you could give any author at all one piece of advice what would it be? (E.g. “DON’T KILL HIM! NO! NO DEATH!”)
  12. Do you prefer to read/write fictional worlds (like … fantasy) or stuff based on the real world (historical fiction or … whatever the one is where it’s now … my brain isn’t working …)?
  13. What’s the most times you’ve re-read a book?

And I tag… Ugh. Who hasn’t done this yet? XD This was a while ago …

If you haven’t done it and you’d like to you’re tagged?


Annnd … that was only one tag … I would do more but … this post is already longish and … I don’t want to bog you all down with a ton of awards …

So … sorry again for not posting … I seem to have a habit of not doing that now … 😉

Thanks for reading! I hope you have a great day. *hands out brownies* Until later, stay awesome!

 

One thought on “Blog Tags! (Or more accurately … The Selcouth Award)

  1. Amazing answers! And no, girl, you’re not Christina! She’s so … so … Christina-y. Annoying, I guess. Not you. Unless, y’know, you’re secretly annoying … *glances suspiciously at Sarah* XD

    I SO WANT VIOLET FOR MY BEST FRIEND YES!!!!!!!!! But yeah, I guess, um, that would be cruel to my other friends …

    Like

Leave a Reply

