Randomness … and pictures! And poetry! Maybe?

Randomness … and pictures! And poetry! Maybe?

In which Sarah has literally no idea what she’s talking about.

Sup, peeps. I have come Β to you from a far off land to … I don’t even know. Sorry guys. I’m seriously dead. Which is why I didn’t post on Monday …

So I’m thinking this will be more of a rambly post … cause I … have nothing for you. But you still deserve to have a post soooo … *coughs*

It’s snowed! Lots and lots of snow! This happened … Late last week I believe? Anyway … it’s kind of melted since then but it’s actually just started snowing as I write this on Wednesday. (Yup. I occasionally actually plan/write ahead. Mainly when I’m feeling guilty for not writing other posts … Or when I’m procrastinating from doing more important things … :/ πŸ˜› )

I, on Sunday turned a year older while lying half-dead, sitting in my own sick, the scent think. Sarah got better but her mother went quick. Okay, no. Nobody actually died. And it wasn’t that bad. But … I was sick. *coughs weakly* πŸ˜‰ Yeah.Β Anyway I’m bettttterrr! *shrugs* I had a pretty nasty fever and it’s been traveling a bit. But, on the plus side, we’re almost all better and I’m feeling fantastic and it was an excellent excuse to drink lots of warm apple cider. πŸ˜‰ I was also able to get together with some friends the day before and there was cake and yup. Twas pretty awesome. (Sorry if I got any of y’all friends sickkkk … XD 😦 )

Uh … what else …? I have done like, literally no reading or writing. That’s right folks. I’m terrible.

I have also done no Christmasy stuff. As in, I have no idea what I’m getting anyone. I have decorated nothing. I have done nothing. Except drank hot chocolate. And cider. Hot chocolate and cider are good.

dscn0175
This is my third cup of tea today. And I had hot chocolate in this same mug earlier. πŸ˜›

Oh my goodness. I’m so sorry guys. I’m kind of failing at this post. XD

I’ve been drinking lots of tea … and hot chocolate .. and cider … I highly recommend this. πŸ˜€ Somehow I am also incredibly dry and dehydrated. Another reason I highly recommend drinking lots of beverages, y’all. Don’t be like me. Be … wet. Hydrated. Yeah. That’s the word.

Oh! I’ve been … *coughs* Hamilton. *shrugs sheepishly*

I’ve also been watching a ton of MLP and Phineas and Ferb because … I was sick and my lil sisters watch whatever they’re watching on the TV in the living room and … we have taught them well. *evil laughter* I’ve also seen a lot of bits and pieces of Voltron. I’m planning on actually watching that later. We have seriously taught them well. >:D That emoji … is creepy. *snods*

Erm … at this point I’m going to stop rambling and awkwardly end this post by sticking random stuff on … And yep.

Many apologies. This post is … I don’t even know what this thing is. XD

Love y’all. Hope you stay healthy and have a fabulous Christmas and winter in general.

 

sunsets-colorful-leaves-2
Le random, terrible and slightly depressing Sarah Briel poetry. (Don’t judge me. XD ) No stealing. Stealing is bad.

Oi … here’s some of my slightly … less … interesting poetry. *nervous creepy evil laughter* I wrote this … October 20th, I believe. Very, very, very late at night. So realize that in your reading of it. XD That one is fictional. Erm … other … words …. I feel like I should say something else. I’m just awkward like that. πŸ˜› Yup. Critique? Comments? Or not … if you don’t want to … Or, y’know. Just don’t read it! Yeah! XD

 

*throws in random YouTube videos to make this better*

Huh … I probably … could’ve done something Christmasy or book related … OH WELL! Lalalala! *bounces away*

Once more: Many apologies. I hope you’re all staying warm, and healthy, and hydrated! Until later, stay awesome, my friends. πŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “Randomness … and pictures! And poetry! Maybe?

  1. *coughs* *chokes* Yeah, I’m kinda sick myself. Just a sore throat and a cough and a stuffy nose and a kinda achy feeling. *nods* But I’m more dry than runny … so it’s not bad.

    Nice … poem. Well, prose. XD So yeah. It’s cold here. I love the cold and the snow. It’s so beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww, I hope you completely recover from being sick soon! Apple cider is good. So is hot chocolate. I haven’t been drinking the former, but I’ve pretty much doubled my hot chocolate and tea intake.

    I liked your poem! Just curious, do you usually write poetry on paper or in a word processor? I can’t write poetry at all unless I do it on paper.

    Studio C is amazing!! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! πŸ™‚
      I normally … What do I even normally do? XD I think with poetry I can write basically anywhere? I like typing more because I can’t usually read my handwriting πŸ˜› … but honestly I don’t really have a preference besides that. I’m a bit odd that way.
      Ooh, you like Studio C too? Ha! That’s awesome! *highfives*

      Like

Leave a Reply

